Blacklist International and ONIC PH Announce Their New Rosters for MPL PH Season 8


After months of preparation, Blacklist International and ONIC PH finally announced their new Mobile Legends: Bang Bang team roster for the upcoming MPL PH Season 8. The long wait is finally over as ONIC PH revealed their nine-man roster with four new members while MPL PH Season 7 champions, Blacklist International, revealed their eight-man roster with one new member. As the days get closer to the MPL PH Season 8, more organizations will be revealing their new and improved team roster in the coming days. Here is more information about the team rosters for Blacklist International and Onic PH for the upcoming MPL PH Season 8.

Blacklist International Announced Their Mobile Legends Team Roster

MPL PH Season 7 defending champions, Blacklist International, only made small changes to their roster. The team added former Omega Esports pro player, Salic “Hadji” Iman to complete their eight-man roster.

Blacklist International’s full roster is as follows;

  • Kristoffer “BON CHAN” Ricaplaza (Coach)

  • Dexter “DEX STAR” Alaba

  • Mark “Eson” Gerardo

  • Edward “EDWARD” Dapadap

  • Jhonmar “OhMyV33nus” Villaluna

  • Danerie “Wise” Rosario

  • Kiel “Oheb” Soriano

Blacklist International also participated in the previously concluded Mobile Legends Southeast Asia Cup where they were defeated by Execration in the grand finals. With their new player, Hadji, the team will defend their championship title in the upcoming MPL PH Season 8.

Hadji is one of the promising players in the previous season. He earned the title of “KDA Machine” due to his impressive talent of keeping his match KDA, consistently positive. He also helped Omega Esports dominate the MPL PH Season 6, earning them the 2nd place title after failing to beat Bren Esports in the grand finals.

ONIC PH Announced Their Mobile Legends Team Roster

Along with Blacklist International, ONIC PH also revealed their final roster for the upcoming MPL PH Season 8 with four new members. Their roster reveal was announced through a video posted on their social media handles on 11th July 2021.

ONIC explains that it was almost late in submitting its roster reveal due to one of its players testing positive for COVID-19. The organization assured the fans that they are all fine now and have found a way to make a video announcement remotely.

ONIC PH’s full roster is as follows;

  • Paul “yebmaester” Miranda (Coach)

  • Jaylord “Hate” Gonzales

  • Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol

  • Mark “Markyyyy” Capacio

  • Gerlad “Dlar” Trinchera

  • Paul “Beemo” Sergio

  • Nowee “Ryota” Macasa

  • Allen “Baloyskie” O. Baloy

  • Mico “Mico” Quitlong

With the departure of Jason “Jay” Torculas and Joshwell “ly4knu” Manaog, four new talented players have joined in their place. Beemo and Ryota were former members of the Laus Playbook Esports. Balyoskie, also known as Greed and a former member of Aura PH has also joined their ranks. Their fourth new member, Mico, is a rookie and will be making his debut in the upcoming tournament.

Onic PH made drastic changes in their roster, making it more formidable than last season. It will be interesting to see if Onic will be able to beat Blacklist International and take away its championship title in the upcoming MPL PH Season 8.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.