Rajasthan Strikers Win Skyesports League 2021


Skyesports League 2021’s inaugural season concluded with Rajasthan Strikers beating Bengaluru Crushers 3-2 in a best-of-five series. The event featured some of the best players in India who were representing eight different cities. After winning two matches in a row Rajasthan Strikers were looking to take a comfortable win at the event but Bengaluru Crushers poised to make a comeback but eventually succumbed to the Strikers’ commendable performance. The finishers in the league will be taking home a majority of the INR 1,500,000 ($20,324) prize pool. It marks the end of the first season of the Skyesports League 2021 and the event will return with more seasons later this year.

Rajasthan Strikers vs Bengaluru Crushers Recap

Here is a quick recap of today’s finals between Rajasthan Strikers and Bengaluru Crushers.

Haven: Rajasthan Strikers 13 – 8 Bengaluru Crushers

Bind: Rajasthan Strikers 13 – 4 Bengaluru Crushers

Icebox: Rajasthan Strikers 10 – 13 Bengaluru Crushers

Split: Rajasthan Strikers 3 – 13 Bengaluru Crushers

Ascent: Rajasthan Strikers 13 – 4 Bengaluru Crushers

SkRossi of Bengaluru Crushers was the biggest star of the entire event with the player being well ahead of the competition in the performance leaderboard. He raked in 1288 kills and 155 assists with only DEATHMAKER coming close at 1018 kills and 150 assists. No other player managed to cross the 1000 kill mark at the event.

Rajasthan Strikers’ roster consisting of psy, Blackhawk, Whimp, Solo, mw1 and Harshhh will be taking home INR 650,000 ($8,922) as first prize while Bengaluru Crushers will be awarded INR 300,000 ($4,118). The playoffs kicked off on May 30th, 2021 and concluded on June 2nd, 2021.

Players who missed out on all of the action can catch up on the event on the official Skyesports YouTube channel.

Skyesports League 2021 Overview

The Skyesports League 2021, featured eight teams who competed against each other for a prize pool of INR 1,500,000 ($20,324) prize pool. An auction took place on March 31 where team owners got to pick players for each of the teams. The eight cities represented in the competition include Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Delhi, Punjab, Rajasthan, and defending champions Hyderabad.

RELATED: Skyesports Announces the AMD Ryzen Skyesports League 2021

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.